Author |
Message |
Tomaster
DRLGrump
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 1:26 am Posts: 2037 Location: Jerking off in a corner over by the OT sub-forum
|
Floating Gold Problem?
I'm trying to make a scene that has a cave, but when I make it, it has floating gold in the cave. Can anyone help?
|
Fri Oct 23, 2009 9:42 pm |
|
|
CrazyMLC
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am Posts: 4772 Location: Good news everyone!
|
Re: Floating Gold Problem?
I think you're supposed to use that darker purple color.
|
Fri Oct 23, 2009 9:54 pm |
|
|
Tomaster
DRLGrump
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 1:26 am Posts: 2037 Location: Jerking off in a corner over by the OT sub-forum
|
Re: Floating Gold Problem?
CrazyMLC wrote: I think you're supposed to use that darker purple color. Did that, and I got this, nice cave background, but still floating gold and boulders... Attachment:
File comment: Porque?
ScreenDump003.bmp [ 900.05 KiB | Viewed 7747 times ]
|
Fri Oct 23, 2009 11:47 pm |
|
|
TheLastBanana
DRL Developer
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 5:27 am Posts: 3138 Location: A little south and a lot west of Moscow
|
Re: Floating Gold Problem?
That happens. It's being worked on, and one day it won't be a problem. In the meantime, just make a bunker module in with no foreground or background, shape the MAT file to that cave's shape, color it that same purple, and then place it where you want the cave.
|
Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:12 am |
|
|
Tomaster
DRLGrump
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 1:26 am Posts: 2037 Location: Jerking off in a corner over by the OT sub-forum
|
Re: Floating Gold Problem?
I'm getting an error on line 83. I'm a moron with code, so please forgive me here. Can someone tell me what I did wrong? I'm just trying to get it so it makes the cave empty. Code: ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// // Uprising
AddScene = Scene PresetName = Uprising LocationOnPlanet = Vector X = 110 Y = -64 // Gravity acceleration, m/s^2 GlobalAcceleration = Vector X = 0 Y = 19.82
// Terrain SceneLayer Terrain = SLTerrain PresetName = Uprising Terrain BitmapFile = ContentFile Path = Uprising.rte/Scene/Uprising.bmp WrapX = 0 WrapY = 0 ScrollRatio = Vector X = 1.0 Y = -1.0 BackgroundTexture = ContentFile Path = Base.rte/Scenes/Textures/DirtDark.bmp ///////////////////////////////////////// // Material frostings AddTerrainFrosting = TerrainFrosting TargetMaterial = Material CopyOf = Topsoil FrostingMaterial = Material CopyOf = Grass MinThickness = 5 MaxThickness = 10 InAirOnly = 1
///////////////////////////////////////// // Terrain Debris which is scattered
AddTerrainDebris = TerrainDebris PresetName = Gold Dense Deep DebrisFile = ContentFile // When loading, 000-001-002 etc is added automatically before .bmp Path = Base.rte/Scenes/Objects/Gold/Gold.bmp DebrisPieceCount = 26 DebrisMaterial = Material CopyOf = Gold TargetMaterial = Material CopyOf = Earth OnlyOnSurface = 0 MinDepth = 12 MaxDepth = 3000 DensityPerMeter = 22
AddTerrainDebris = TerrainDebris PresetName = Boulders DebrisFile = ContentFile // When loading, 000-001-002 etc is added automatically before .bmp Path = Base.rte/Scenes/Objects/Boulders/Boulder.bmp DebrisPieceCount = 103 DebrisMaterial = Material CopyOf = Stone TargetMaterial = Material CopyOf = Earth OnlyOnSurface = 0 MinDepth = 1 MaxDepth = 2000 DensityPerMeter = 2
// Background scene layer definitions AddBackgroundLayer = SceneLayer CopyOf = Near Layer AddBackgroundLayer = SceneLayer CopyOf = Clouds Layer AddBackgroundLayer = SceneLayer CopyOf = Sky Layer //////////////////////////////////////////////// //Begin list of TerrainObjects AddTerrainObject = TerrainObject InstanceName = Cave MaterialFile = ContentFile Path = Uprising.rte/Scene/Objects/CaveMat.bmp ///////////////////////////////////////// // List of TerrainObjects to apply PlaceTerrainObject = TerrainObject CopyOf = Cave Location = Vector X = 2392 Y = 745
|
Sat Oct 24, 2009 1:29 am |
|
|
Duh102
happy carebear mom
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am Posts: 7096 Location: b8bbd5
|
Re: Floating Gold Problem?
You need to have all three image layers defined, not just the material sadly. Make blank images that are the same size as the materials image, but filled with the 255,0,255. Also, make sure you tab to the correct level. Check the bunkermodule definitions in Base.rte for how to do so.
|
Sat Oct 24, 2009 1:56 am |
|
|
Tomaster
DRLGrump
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 1:26 am Posts: 2037 Location: Jerking off in a corner over by the OT sub-forum
|
Re: Floating Gold Problem?
Duh102 wrote: You need to have all three image layers defined, not just the material sadly. Make blank images that are the same size as the materials image, but filled with the 255,0,255. Also, make sure you tab to the correct level. Check the bunkermodule definitions in Base.rte for how to do so. I did that, and I redid the code to match the bunker modules. And I get a fancy error now, with nothing to tell me what line is ♥♥♥♥ up. Attachment:
File comment: The problem
Error.JPG [ 24.13 KiB | Viewed 7722 times ]
Code: //////////////////////////////////////////////// //Begin list of TerrainObjects AddTerrainObject = TerrainObject PresetName = Cave FGColorFile = ContentFile Path = Uprising.rte/Scene/Objects/CaveFG.bmp MaterialFile = ContentFile Path = Uprising.rte/Scene/Objects/CaveMat.bmp BGColorFile = ContentFile Path = Uprising.rte/Scene/Objects/CaveBG.bmp
|
Sat Oct 24, 2009 4:33 am |
|
|
Duh102
happy carebear mom
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am Posts: 7096 Location: b8bbd5
|
Re: Floating Gold Problem?
Perhaps it would be better if you instead defined the BunkerModule in another .ini and simply referenced it. Just a bit of copy paste. Then use Code: PlaceSceneObject = TerrainObject CopyOf = Base.rte/Vertical Wall Position = Vector X = 624 Y = 324 To place it where you want. You'll have to figure out the offsets. I believe BunkerModules start their offsets from the top right corner, and I know scenes go from the top right corner.
|
Sat Oct 24, 2009 4:40 am |
|
|
Levelx
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 11:25 pm Posts: 81
|
Re: Floating Gold Problem?
Might be a problem with the format of the images. Is it 256 and not 24-bit?
|
Sat Oct 24, 2009 4:43 am |
|
|
Tomaster
DRLGrump
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 1:26 am Posts: 2037 Location: Jerking off in a corner over by the OT sub-forum
|
Re: Floating Gold Problem?
Here are the mat and FG, BG files. (FG and BG are the same). And would I just put this in the code then? Code: ///////////////////////////////////////// // List of TerrainObjects to apply PlaceSceneObject = TerrainObject CopyOf = Uprising.rte/Cave Position = Vector X = 624 Y = 324 EDIT: Still gives me the fancy message...
Attachments:
CaveMat.bmp [ 5.66 KiB | Viewed 7715 times ]
CaveFG.bmp [ 3.98 KiB | Viewed 7715 times ]
|
Sat Oct 24, 2009 4:47 am |
|
|
Tomaster
DRLGrump
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 1:26 am Posts: 2037 Location: Jerking off in a corner over by the OT sub-forum
|
Re: Floating Gold Problem?
Actually, here's the entire package. Someone figure out what's wrong please...
|
Sat Oct 24, 2009 4:46 pm |
|
|
Duh102
happy carebear mom
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am Posts: 7096 Location: b8bbd5
|
Re: Floating Gold Problem?
Your images were out of palette. Taking a further look at it, but so far that's the only thing that's wrong. EDIT: Most of the scenes definition was out of tab line, as well as the IncludeFiles. Those tabs will kill you if you don't keep careful track of their plans... While I was there I also fixed the placement of the cave.
|
Sat Oct 24, 2009 11:28 pm |
|
|
Tomaster
DRLGrump
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 1:26 am Posts: 2037 Location: Jerking off in a corner over by the OT sub-forum
|
Re: Floating Gold Problem?
Duh102 wrote: Your images were out of palette. Taking a further look at it, but so far that's the only thing that's wrong. EDIT: Most of the scenes definition was out of tab line, as well as the IncludeFiles. Those tabs will kill you if you don't keep careful track of their plans... While I was there I also fixed the placement of the cave. Attachment: Uprising.rte.rar Thanks a whole bunch man.
|
Sun Oct 25, 2009 12:41 am |
|
|
|