Data Realms Fan Forums http://868000.nnhp.asia/ |
|
TDExplosive line in activities.ini crashes game http://868000.nnhp.asia/viewtopic.php?f=72&t=13736 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Zaptek [ Sun Feb 15, 2009 6:50 am ] |
Post subject: | TDExplosive line in activities.ini crashes game |
Crashes with error: "Could not match property in Thehorror.rte/Activities.ini at line 36!" Line 36: AddInventory = TDExplosive Line 37: CopyOf = F1 granade (Yes, that is correctly spelled according to its listing) What am I doing wrong here? (Part of my activities.ini:) Code: AddAttackerSpawn = ACDropShip CopyOf = BF Drop Ship AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = Ronin Soldier 1 AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = PPC-3 AddInventory = TDExplosive CopyOf = F1_granade AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = Ronin Soldier 2 AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = PPC-3 AddInventory = TDExplosive CopyOf = F1 granade AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = Ronin Soldier 3 AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = PPC-3 AddInventory = TDExplosive CopyOf = F1 granade AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = Ronin Soldier 4 AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = PPC-3 AddInventory = HDFirearm |
Author: | Duh102 [ Sun Feb 15, 2009 12:30 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: TDExplosive line in activities.ini crashes game |
You pasted it and used spaces to get it back to what it looks like, right? If you could upload the entire text file somewhere, that would help more. I suspect it's a tab issue. |
Author: | Zaptek [ Sun Feb 15, 2009 5:50 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: TDExplosive line in activities.ini crashes game |
Here's the activities.ini taken from Thehorror.rte (an experimental faction combination of the Bear Army and the Ronin faction) Edit: Indented the whole thing properly. Didn't know the language CC runs on was sensitive to indentation. (I really should've tabbed it out anyway). Now running CC to see if it fixes it. Edit 2: Now it fails at the very first instance of the ACDropship where before it got far past it. -sigh- Does my tree need to be all moved over one indentation after the scene set up? Edit 3: Updated code tree to reflect my current activities.ini below. Now it's failing because I gave an actor invalid inventory (??) during it's Actor::Create cycle. Not sure how that can be. I'm using the Bear Army's own .ini's to put down exactly what they have written as 'preset name' for the weapons. (YAK47, F1 granade, M1600, et cetera) I'm less confused now that it doesn't just fail, but more frustrated now that I hear that my coding is bogus when I'm relying off of code that has proven to run just fine. Edit 4: Updated code tree once more and bolded the problem. The hell am I doing wrong here? I updated all of the code in thehorror.rte in all of the folders and files to point to Thehorror.rte instead of BA.rte so the internal structure should be secured. What am I doing wrong now? Am I not allowed to put two AHumans on the same dropship? Code: //AddActivity = GAScripted // PresetName = Zombie Cave // SceneName = Zombie Cave // ScriptFile = Missions.rte/Scenes/Scripts/ZombieCave.lua // InCampaignStage = 1 // LuaClassName = ZombieCaveMission // //AddActivity = GAScripted // PresetName = Maginot // SceneName = Maginot // ScriptFile = Missions.rte/Scenes/Scripts/Maginot.lua // InCampaignStage = 1 // LuaClassName = MaginotMission // AddActivity = GABaseDefense PresetName = Skirmish Defense SceneName = Grasslands TeamCount = 2 PlayerCount = 1 TeamOfPlayer1 = 0 TeamOfPlayer2 = 1 FundsOfTeam1 = 6000 FundsOfTeam2 = 2000 CPUTeam = 1 Difficulty = 3 SpawnIntervalEasiest = 20000 SpawnIntervalHardest = 6400 //Ronin strike team AddAttackerSpawn = ACDropShip CopyOf = BF Drop Ship AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = Ronin Soldier 1 AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = PPC-3 // AddInventory = TDExplosive // CopyOf = Frag Grenade [b] AddInventory = AHuman[/b] CopyOf = Ronin Soldier 2 AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = PPC-3 // AddInventory = TDExplosive // CopyOf = F1 granade AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = Ronin Soldier 3 AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = PPC-3 // AddInventory = TDExplosive // CopyOf = F1 granade AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = Ronin Soldier 4 AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = PPC-3 AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = Heavy Digger //Bear Regular Army /* AddAttackerSpawn = ACDropShip CopyOf = BF Drop Ship AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = BF Conscript 1 AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = PPC-3 AddInventory = TDExplosive CopyOf = F1 granade AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = BF Conscript 2 AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = PPC-3 AddInventory = TDExplosive CopyOf = F1 granade AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = BF Conscript 3 AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = PPC-3 AddInventory = TDExplosive CopyOf = F1 granade //Bear Special Forces AddAttackerSpawn = ACDropShip CopyOf = BF Drop Ship AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = BF Spetsnaz 1 AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = YAK47 AddInventory = TDExplosive CopyOf = F1 granade AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = BF Spetsnaz 2 AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = YAK47 AddInventory = TDExplosive CopyOf = F1 granade AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = BF Spetsnaz 3 AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = M1600 AddInventory = TDExplosive CopyOf = F1 granade */ |
Author: | numgun [ Sun Feb 15, 2009 6:42 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: TDExplosive line in activities.ini crashes game |
Tabs were totally screwed, heres a fixed file. I removed most of the grenades from those dudes, but you can put them back if you want. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |